Board Committees

Board Committees are chaired by board members and are open to volunteer participation. If you are interested in joining a workgroup please contact the appropriate chair below.

Board Recruitment Committee
Chair: Elsa Quintana, elsa@breastfeedingnm.org

Finance Committee
Chair: Andrea Vaughan, andrea@breastfeedingnm.org

NMBTF Policies & Bylaws Committee
Chair: Kymba Halliday Clear, kymba@breastfeedingnm.org

Board Advisory Committee
Chair: Claire Bettler, claire@breastfeedingnm.org

Advocacy & Policy Committee
Chair: Lissa Knudsen, lissa@breastfeedingnm.org

Communications Committee
Chair: Sarah Amador Guzman, sarah@breastfeedingnm.org

Clinical Ed Committee/Physician's Caucus
Chair: Vacant

Breastfeeding & Lactation Legal Caucus
Chair: Elinor Rushforth, erushforth@swwomenslaw.org